What happens if I exceed my bandwidth?

For the Free package, exceeding your monthly bandwidth limitation will result in a notification ticket being raised on your account and your site being temporarily deactivated - it will need to either be upgraded to a paid-for hosting account for immediate reactivation, or left until the end of the month when the usage counter will reset.

For paid-for accounts, we will raise a ticket on your account to inform you that you have exceeded your bandwidth allowance - we may need to switch your site off or require that you upgrade to a higher package depending on the impact that your site is having on the server that it's on.

Was this answer helpful?

Also Read